All posts by Rodney

Feeling Good! :)

I had a fantastic day at the gym today. I mean a really good day. The kind of day when you put your all into it and you feel exhausted but good. This, balanced against the fact that I was grazing like a cow on the road this week, it is surprising that I did not gain weight.

Not sure if I will go out tonight. I solved primal urges this morning, was a handy-man around my house this afternoon, and this evening I think I will make a light meal, and then maybe take a couple of drinks out, but no plans yet. We’ll see πŸ™‚

Dinner Party Season

Time to start up with dinner party season soon. This year I will try and have 2 dinners a month. I already had one yesterday…invited Sait over for dinner. We had a really thick pea soup and then salmon and asparagus for the main course…needed to keep dinner kind of light.

After dinner I was coaxed into going out to Connection and that was okay actually…they have stopped playing schlager all night long so it is better now. Met a couple of people when I was out…and that was nice too.

Overall the night went okay πŸ™‚

Today I went and bought a new blender since the old one is destroyed. I also bought a toaster for all of the bread that I never eat. Tonight Markus & Thomas have invited me over for dinner…so I will have to repay the favour later in the month of in February. πŸ™‚

Guilty! :-(

I am guilty of being a really bad LJ poster in December. You would think that December would have been the time when I made most of the effort. But life was so crazy and so busy that I did not make the time to post entries. Or at least not very many. I am going to try and correct that this year. I keep on thinking to myself it only takes 10 minutes to post an entry, why is this so hard? There are plenty of things I waste time on that take a lot more than 10 minutes. So I am going to make a effort to post at least 3 times a week. And I personally would like to start adding more pictures into my post as well.

In some immediate news, my tooth hurts. A lot. It seems that the filling that they have put into my tooth has cracked, so I need to make an appointment for the dentist this week or else it will just get worse and all of the good work and money that I have spent onimproving my dental situation will be for nothing.

\o/

Went to the gym today for the first time in a long time. And you know what? My headache is gone and I can say I feel a whole lot better than I have in days. I forgot why I went to the gym…to relax and focus on me…exercising is the one thing I do where all of the work that I put in benefits me and me only…a get all of the reward. So I like that πŸ™‚

I’ll be back at it on New Years Day πŸ™‚

PocketLJ Back Again :-)

I finally decided to get my Tungsten T3 device working again. Everytime I get it to play along with my PC, I always ask myself why don’t I use it more. At this point, I am too low on the food chain for a corporate Blackberry. And it doesn’t make much sense to me to invest in a Treo when my seperate mobile phone and Palm device are “good enough.” So I think I will wait until I feel that my Palm device is really old and then upgrade to something else. Anyway, it all works again now so that is cool πŸ™‚

Bling Bling Party

Well, I have it a half-hearted attempt at a theme.  I was having to explain what bling-bling meant so many time that I decided to drop the theme as such, but instead have a party for 12 of my closest friends (5 showed up) and really spoil them.  The goal was 1000 kronor per person.  So I had a chocolate fountain and all we drank was Bollinger all night long.  And then we went to Lino and got even more drunk than we already were.  We went through several plates of fruit (chocolate fountain) and 6 bottles of Bollinger.  Markus K, Susie, and Tomas got me a lovely champagne bowl (holds 4 bottles easily), Markus B got me a bling-bling 3-Kings chain and a marzipan pig (he’s gone now).  David got me a cool christmas decoration that makes the apartment smell like lovely pine.

Here are some pictures…besides the ones that Sipho took and posted before me because I was too lazy to post my own immediately…

bling

A Very Special Kataja Family Christmas

This year Markus invited me with his family and Tomas to Γ–rebro for Christmas Eve.  Because of the Prodestant background of the the Scandinavian countries, it means that they celebrate Christmas on the 24th of December.

Here are some photos that I took….
http://public.fotki.com/RodneyCornelius/events/katajachristmas/

I am not in any of them because I wanted to focus them and not on myself.

Here are a few as preview

Kataja Family Fun

Weekend In Zurich

In the continuous efforts to spend these travel vouchers, I was in Zurich this weekend.  As usual, it was a nice time.  Friday night was spent hanging out with a friend.  Saturday was spent drunk at 2 parties.  And today, well thanks to global warming, it is unseasonably warm all across Europe and especially in Zurich.  So I will take the train to the top of one of the mountains, have lunch and walk around.  Yoddle a little (ever heard of “Riiicooola!”? ;), and then snap some bad digitial camera photos, and then come back and make my way to the airport.

I get back to Stockholm at 22.00 tonight which in practice means 23.00 before I get home.  But no rest for the weary…I will then have to leave out for a flight to Helsinki at 06.45 so it means I have to wake up at 04.00 and that will include a trip to Helsinki and Copenhagen this week.  And then I am home for a few days.  Maybe home long enough to go grocery shopping and cook real meals.  I need the practise…I am a bit rusty…

I hope everyone is doing well!  Hugs! πŸ™‚