Category Archives: Uncategorized

I swear people, nothing says “hakunna mattata” like walking and smiling like a giddy school girl as you are enjoying a strawberry shake and a jazz mix on your iPod in a Thunderstorm.

It’s just an odd convergence….

When Did I Stop Loving You?

I look at him furiously. I can barely control my temper or contain my rage.

I scream at him “do you wanna know when I stopped loving you? I don’t actually know. Maybe never, if you’d just believe it.” I wanna tell him that even when there is a lot on his mind, that people are there who care for him. I want to tell him to stop feeling so used in his relationship, that sometimes one looks to hard to see the love that is right before them.

I want to tell him to hold his head up high. I want to tell him that he has a lot to be proud of. I want to tell him that I people love him and appreciate him, even when he doesn’t feel it. I want to tell him to stop trying so hard to see the future and to just live in the present. That life throws out challenges and that it is how we deal with them that tells us we still have room to learn, room to grow, room to make mistakes. I want to tell him that it’s alright to love enough for 2 people, but that you always have to have enough room to love enough for one.

But he won’t listen. His emotions are too frayed at the edges. There has been too much damage. Somethings you can’t ever recover from. Friends and lovers ebb and flow like waves. He fights for something without knowing whether it has any value.

So I do what I always do when I am confronted with him.

I tell him to remember to love himself and take it one day at a time, and let come what may. And then I walk away from the mirror.

My Song of the Moment

Ordinary People
John Legend

Baby, It’s me… Maybe I bore you
No, No it’s my fault cause I can’t afford you
[Verse 1]

Girl im in love with you
This ain’t the honeymoon
Past the infatuation phase
Right in the thick of love
At times we get sick of love
It seems like we argue everyday

[Bridge]

I know i misbehaved
And you made your mistakes
And we both got room left to grow
And though love sometimes hurts
I still put you first
And we’ll make this thing work
But I think we should take it slow

[Chorus]

We’re just ordinary people
We don’t know which way to go
Cuz we’re ordinary people
Maybe we should take it slow (Take it slow oh oh ohh)
This time we’ll take it slow (Take it slow oh oh ohh)
This time we’ll take it slow

[Verse 2]

This ain’t a movie no
No fairy tale conclusion ya’ll
It gets more confusing everyday
Sometimes it’s heaven sent
We head back to hell again
We kiss and we make up on the way

[Bridge]

I hang up you call
We rise and we fall
And we feel just like walking away
But as our love advances
We take second chances
Though it’s not a fantasy
I Still want you to stay

[Chorus]

We’re just ordinary people
We don’t know which way to go
Cuz we’re ordinary people
Maybe we should take it slow (Take it slow oh oh ohh)
This time we’ll take it slow (Take it slow oh oh ohh)
This time we’ll take it slow

[Verse 3]

Take it slow
Maybe we’ll live and learn
Maybe we’ll crash and burn
Maybe you’ll stay, maybe you’ll leave,
maybe you’ll return
Maybe you’ll never find
Maybe we won’t survive
But maybe we’ll grow
You never know baby youuuu and I

[Chorus]

We’re just ordinary people
We don’t know which way to go
Cuz we’re ordinary people
Maybe we should take it slow (Heyyy)
We’re just ordinary people
We don’t know which way to go
Cuz we’re ordinary people
Maybe we should take it slow (Take it slow oh oh ohh)
This time we’ll take it slow (Take it slow oh oh ohh)
This time we’ll take it slow

The upgrade was *mostly* successful.

The sounds doesn’t work, I realised I lack real software to burn copies of DVDs for backup purposes, and Norton Anti-Virus was a bitch to reinstall because I used a program called MoveMe which didn’t take all of the settings.

Oh, and the lights keep on flickering because i have used as much power as a city block in only one of my rooms over the past couple of days.

But hey, sometimes you just gotta dance! 🙂

I’m Going to the Orthopedic Sock Hop!

Arrrgh…

I can’t find a pair of good black shoes/boots to replace my failing pair. The only shoes in black and that I seem to be able to find look like orthopedic shoes

Oh this is just fantastic. Anyone wanna come with me to the Orthopedic Sock Hop? We cn shimmy and shake and do the twist. And if everything goes really swell, we can go to the Ice Cream Shoppe for Frappes. Neat-o!

and I had to shell out a lot of money for Windows XP since I decided to be a good honest boy *grits teeth*